Mission Statement


As united believers we aspire to be faithful disciples of Jesus Christ.  We are a Welcoming and Caring congregation, Encouraging all to accept Jesus Christ.  We celebrate our relationship with God through Fellowship, Study of God’s Word, and Joyous Worship.  To show God’s love, we support each other, share our spiritual gifts, and reach out to our community and the world.  In our Hearts and through our Actions, We proclaim Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior


Louis & Ireta Bremer Ministry Education Trust Annual Scholarship

Application forms are available to apply for the Louis & Ireta Bremer Ministry Education
Scholorship for 2015-2016 seminary year. The criteria for scholorship recipients are:
1. Must be a graduate of a high school in Vermilion County, Illinois
2. Be a member in good standing with a congregation in a recognized Protestant denomination
3. Have been approved as a candidate for the Protestant ministry by the governing body of the congregation where he/she is a member
4. Be enrolled full time in a fully accredited seminary or graduate school for the sole purpose of preparing for the Protestant ministry
5. Demonstrate financial need
6. Demonstrate outstanding scholorship, leadership, service & character.
Please contact the Trust Department at First Financial Bank, Danville, Illinois 217-554-1370 or First Presbyterian Church, 100 N. Franklin St., Danville, Illinois 61832, 217-442-0541 for a scholarship application. The deadline for receiving an application is April 30, 2015.

Faith Line – 444-5999

A Voice of Inspiration available 24 hours 

Church addresses

100 North Franklin St., Danville, IL 61832

E-mail:  fpc-1@sbcglobal.net

Rev. Dr. Jimmy Hopper: revjim_fpc@sbcglobal.net

Phone Number

Van Transportation to services
Church:  217-442-0541
For driver: 217-446-9430
leave message if no answer

2014 National Ministry Award

     The Presbyterian Health Education and Welfare Association (PHEWA) is pleased to announce that the following ministry awards will be presented at the 221st General Assembly in Detroit, Michigan, on June 19, 2014.  PHEWA’s Presbyterian AIDS Network (PAN) will honor the Rev. John Schmidt and Central Presbyterian Church of Towson, Maryland, with The Faith in Action Award for their demonstration of God’s unconditional love for all people, in striving to break down the walls of stigma and discrimination around HIV and AIDS.  Our Presbyterian Serious Mental Illness Network (PSMIN) awards its Florence Iversen Kraft Award to the Rev. Dr. Jimmy Hopper and the First Presbyterian Church of Danville, Illinois, celebrating their outstanding leadership in ministry with those living with serious mental illness and with their families.